the soul of money

20151119_150744

“Using money as a direct expression of one’s deepest sense of self is a powerful, miraculous thing.  It is a practice, however, and I’m still working on it.  I waste money.  I buy products that are part of the problem rather than part of the solution.  I get excited about money and disappointed about money and frustrated and conflicted over money issues.  But I am also on a path in a practice, that I’m sharing with you because I believe it is useful and important in our time.  I’m seeing that more and more of us are awake to our higher commitments, concerned about how we’re living, and this book is an offering to contribute to that process that is taking place all around us now.”

” I also invite you to live a larger life – to see that when we really look at what we’ve got and let go of trying to accumulate more, we have the capacity for much greater lives than just “getting” and “having”.  Everyone wants more than the good life for just themselves.  They want a good life for all, and when you realize there is enough, you get in touch with that possibility.  It becomes the natural outcome of shifting your context.  It worked that way for me, and I’ve seen it work that way for many others around the world.”

“I challenge you to imbue your money with soul – your soul – and let it stand for who you are, your love, your heart, your word, and your humanity.”

~ The Soul of Money, by Lynne Twist

I love this book.  This is one of the most important books I have read in my life.  Its message completely resounded in my soul.  I am looking for copies and buying every single one of my best girl friends one.

Leave a Reply

