lo. lee. ta.

October 24, 2012 § 4 Comments

lolita by vladimir nabokov

Lolita, light of my life, fire of my loins. My sin, my soul. Lo-lee-ta: the tip of the tongue taking a trip of three steps down the palate to tap, at three, on the teeth. Lo. Lee. Ta

— Yes, I’ve taken it up again and reading it from the beginning.  This time, I’ll read it through to the end.  I think I’ve aged enough for this.  And hopefully I finish it in time for its owner’s Grand Opening of his newly renovated book shop on December that I am attending so I can finally return it.  I’ve unashamedly kept the book with me for I don’t know how many years since it was lent to me.  It’s time for it to go back.

Tagged: ,

§ 4 Responses to lo. lee. ta.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading lo. lee. ta. at a book diary.

meta

