bag end

June 14, 2012 § 2 Comments

Almost two years ago I wrote about my desire to revisit middle-earth and I’ve only just gotten down to it.  I’m starting the journey with The Fellowship of the Ring and I cannot wait to get to the good part.  This is really proving to be a better read the second time around.  I’m so glad!

This picture here shows how Frodo’s adventure starts: with Gandalf turning up at his door.  I can’t explain why but I’m quite excited over going through middle-earth again.  This picture does look really promising, right?  Like there’s something sinister and ominous in the air… a whole adventure waiting to be experienced.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to bag end

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading bag end at a book diary.

meta

