new books

November 18, 2011 § 4 Comments

I have these new books.  They are almost formidable.  And to avoid their overwhelming me, I have to give ample time for reading and studying them in a very organized and systematic manner.  Yes, I have gone back to school and these are possibly the only books I’m going to be facing in the next several weeks (also including supplementary books on writing and proper use of quotations for my assignments and papers).  Reading of fiction then will be kept to a minimum and only as a sort of break from the hours and hours of reading of laws and cases.

I’m enjoying school.  I love it!  And as we all know, school needs focus.  I will miss my incessant reading of novels, but I’d like to think that I’m interrupting it for something more.  It isn’t that I think my reading of literature far less important, but there is something about school… the occupation… the discipline… and I just need it right now.  Let’s see how good I am at organizing and making everything fit.

In connection to this, I may not be able to update my blog as much.  Do not think I’m abandoning my book diary.  As long as I’m reading, I’m blogging, –though not as often.  I am also adding a new category: My Law Books, just for anything interesting that I find, and only in relation to my love for reading.  Don’t worry, I am not about to start reviewing law books.  (Not that I feel myself up to that task anyway.)  So there it is.  Wish me luck, wish me happy, wish me God’s guidance in all this.

Keep reading!

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to new books

  • ypille says:

    Jac! awesome! Way to go! I can’t wait when you’re done, then you can look back at this and smile at how you began and have completed!

  • I _____ , do solemnly swear that I will
    maintain allegiance to the RP:
    I will support and defend its Constitution and
    obey the laws as well as the legal orders of the
    duly constituted authorities therein;
    I will do no falsehood nor consent to its
    commission;
    I will not wittingly or willingly promote or sue
    any groundless, false or unlawful suit nor give
    aid nor consent to the same;
    I will not delay any man’s cause for money or
    malice and will conduct myself as a lawyer
    according to the best of my knowledge and
    discretion with all good fidelity as well to the
    court as to my clients; and
    I will impose upon myself this obligation
    voluntarily, without any mental reservation or
    purpose of evasion.
    So help me God

    lawyers oath

    • bookysh says:

      How very fitting posting this here… 🙂 I actually decided to just search it online myself, that’s why I didn’t text you na with my email. Heheh. Thanks, Frans! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading new books at a book diary.

meta

