le petit prince

June 22, 2011 § 2 Comments

My long reserved and long desired copy of Le Petit Prince finally arrived today.

Antoine de Saint-Exupéry’s The Little Prince is one of my all-time favorite books.  I cherish it for its simplicity and directness.  As much as I love the book in its English version, I wanted to get the original French version as part of my (on-off) French lessons.  Every now and then I listen to my audios or watch a French Film to help me.  And I thought that making myself read a novel, even if it is only a children’s book, would help me in learning as well.  I know avec and nous and bonjour and asseyez-vous, but not much else.  At least I know some, and the desire to learn has never left me.

One day it’s going to happen: me speaking French fluently.

Oui?

Oui!

By the way, this copy was really hard to find.  I thought I might have to go to France to get me a copy.  Luckily, my favorite haunt of an online shop had a copy.  The hardbound English version was from there as well.  The shop has some really good selection of books.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to le petit prince

  • Tin says:

    Hi! The Little Prince is one of my favorite books as well! Have you seen the Le Petit Prince Moleskin? It’s gorgeous. There is also The Little Prince Deluxe Pop-up book that I’ve been drooling over for the longest time. 🙂

    • bookysh says:

      Hi! Thanks for visting my blog. No, I haven’t seent Le Petit Prince Moleskin. I’m not sure I’m a fan of moleskin yet. I know about it, but I think I prefer the cheaper notebooks I won’t feel too shy to write or doodle in.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading le petit prince at a book diary.

meta

