most wanted : marcel proust

source

I really, really want to read Proust.  Hot on my list of books to be acquired includes Marcel Proust’s Swann’s Way, which is the first of the seven-volume novel In Search of Lost Time.

This is one of those monumental reads that will take time and concentration –something I should be getting used to if I were to go back to school.  For months and months this book would come in and out of focus, always reminding me that I’m missing something by not reading it.  And I will read it soonest, I swear.  Let my nose and both ears bleed by the effort, I will read it before this year is over.

5 thoughts on “most wanted : marcel proust

Leave a Reply

