almond branches in bloom

April 29, 2011 § 2 Comments

Almond Branches in Bloom, San Remy, c.1890

by Vincent Van Gogh

I finally got my newly framed Almond Branches in Bloom poster  last Wednesday and it now rests beside my books.  I’m not sure if I’m ever going to hang it.  All those Desire to Inspire home interior pictures with frames placed with studied carelessness all over the floors or on top of just about anything is really influencing me and is leading me to neglect hanging frames.  I love Van Gogh.  Getting an original is out of the question, of course; although a copy may be procured, but it still would be expensive.  Meantime, I will content myself with this.  It has the same effect anyway: it inspires me.

Isn’t it lovely? 🙂

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to almond branches in bloom

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading almond branches in bloom at a book diary.

meta

