sense & sensibility

February 28, 2011 § 2 Comments

I have read Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility two or three times.  It isn’t exactly my favorite from among Ms. Austen’s work, but I would read it again.  I feel like this 2008 adaptation of the novel is one of those adaptations that enhances one’s liking for the book.  I loved the film with Emma Thompson and Kate Winslet.  I thought it served the novel well.  But of course a series of three can do a bit more than a film of about an hour.  I didn’t know the cast of the series and I went into it not expecting much.  But halfway through the first episode I just loved them!  I highly recommend this.

~ Elinor and Marianne Dashwood ~

~ The Cast ~

~Dan Stevens as Edward Ferrars ~

~ Marianne wailing for Willoughby ~

~ Col. Brandon ~

~ Mrs. & the Misses Dashwoods ~

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to sense & sensibility

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading sense & sensibility at a book diary.

meta

