sophie’s world

This is my cousin Joy reading Jostein Gaarder’s Sophie’s World.  She hadn’t finished yet because she left her copy at my house.  I read this years back.  It was a copy lent to me by a friend who said I can keep it (or I think I remember him saying I can keep it).  I lent it to someone else who didn’t return it.  I didn’t really mind losing the copy *grins*.  I know this is supposed to be a good read but, personally, I’m not into Philosophy.  The book didn’t have the effect it was supposed to have on me, and all along I knew what it was going for.  A second reading perhaps?  No, I think not.  Maybe a different Gaarder book.  Anyway, my cousin says she likes the book so good for her.

2 thoughts on “sophie’s world

Leave a Reply

