surprises out of boxes

January 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

I normally don’t do online shopping.  I’ve only done it once before and that was from an online friend that I’ve gotten to know really well.  That is, before I have discovered SurprisesOutOfBoxes.  I don’t add online shops to my contacts at Multiply precisely for the reason that I don’t do online shopping.  It changed when I saw a hard bound edition of Jane Eyre on the site.  Jane Eyre is my second favorite book next to Pride and Prejudice.  Of course I have a copy of this but as I’m upgrading my books to hardcovers, I just had to have this.  When I ordered this, the owner said free shipping for books worth a thousand and above.  Of course I looked around.  And, boy, are there a lot of good selections there!  It’s nice shopping for books at an online shopping site that is clearly run by someone who loves and knows her literature.  I have found copies of The Little Prince, Dracula, The Age of Innocence and other of my favorites in hardcovers.  –This is my new addiction, so nice! ❤

This is a good way for me to still enjoy shopping at the comfort of my home.  For the next few months, I’m not going to have that much luxury of time to go to malls to shop for anything, that it’s nice to have a cure for that shopping itch just at the tip of my fingertips.  I’m still not going to do much online shopping in general, just at Surprises Out of Boxes for whatever they have that I like.  I’m really lazy when it comes to looking and I’m usually a stick-to-one person.  So, if you want books in great condition, try this site.  The owner is very accommodating and she can also try and find any particular book that you want that isn’t up on the site.  Go click the frog!  🙂

 

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to surprises out of boxes

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading surprises out of boxes at a book diary.

meta

