free association

There is nothing I strongly associate with a book as I do with bacon and Steinbeck’s Grapes of Wrath.

Not so much when I’m eating as when I’m frying them that the whole job of frying bacon makes me remember details from the book.

If you have read it, you might understand what I mean; if you haven’t read it, I strongly recommend that you do.  The book is far from pretty or romantic, but it is a work I consider important and should not be missing from your list of books read.

One thought on “free association

Leave a Reply

