when will I read…

… James Joyce’s Ulysses?

I’ve had the book among my to-read stacks but I couldn’t yet bring myself to read it.  Reading Joyce requires… well, plenty of concentration.  I should know, I have read A Portrait of an Artist as a Young Man.  He can easily lose you.  But one has to gather all one’s senses and take the time rather than give it up altogether.  I think he is a genius! and has a style all his own.  I am looking forward to reading this, but, as I have said, I need to prepare.

3 thoughts on “when will I read…

    • hey sky! 😛
      yeah, I’ve heard you talk about the book with ate mims (mirriam) at FB.
      basin magdungan pa ta, pats, ug read ani. hehe. I don’t know if I’ll ever get to this year.

Leave a Reply

