on decisions

June 2, 2010 § 4 Comments

“Mrs. Forbes said that hating yellow and brown is just being silly.  And Shioban said that she shouldn’t say things like that and everyone has favorite colors.  And Shioban was right.  But Mrs. Forbes was a bit right, too.  Because it is sort of being silly.  But in life you have to take lots of decisions and if you don’t take decisions you would never do anything because you would spend all your time choosing between things you could do.  So it is good to have a reason why you hate some things and you like others.  It is like being in a restaurant like when Father takes me out to a Berni Inn sometimes and you look at the menu and you have to choose what you are going to have.  But you don’t know if you are going to like something because you haven’t tasted it yet, so you have favorite foods and you choose these, and you have foods you don’t like and you don’t choose these, and then it is simple.”

Tagged: , ,

§ 4 Responses to on decisions

  • Chantal says:

    Was that really how they spelled “Siobhan”? I know it’s OC, but I always wanted to read this book, and now I’m afraid that would bug me too much.

    Congratulations on the blog, Jac! 🙂

    • bookysh says:

      Thanks, Chan 🙂 I wonder why I haven’t thought of this before.
      Darliza has a wordpress and I “fell in love” with the blogsite.

      Yes, “Siobhan”. I didn’t really take note of it. When you asked, I had to check the book coz I might have typed it wrong (I encoded it myself, see).
      I think malingaw ka ani. The chapters are in prime numbers. Hehe. I didn’t even know what those were.

      • Chantal says:

        Oh, hehe. I’m still trying to get my hands on a copy; although with all the books I have yet to read, maybe I shouldn’t. Lisud gyud ni’ng addict ta noh?

        I love that you started a blog; I subscribed to it on my RSS reader, and look forward to reading more. 🙂 I wanted to start one sad before, but mura’g kulang-kulang sa time. Ah well, vicarious living. :p

      • bookysh says:

        I know how it feels ;P

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading on decisions at a book diary.

meta

